National Louis University

School of Social and Behavioral Sciences

National Louis University academic program logo

Community Psychology Program

Degrees Offered: Doctorate


At A Glance

Full-time Faculty: 4

Full-time Faculty Identifying as Community Psychologists: 4

# of Students Admitted Each Year: 12

Available Student Assistantships: Research assistantships

The Program

Our program is designed to equip adult learners with the additional skills they need to advance in their government, education, and non-profit careers and continue working toward social justice in their communities.

Program Alumni Information

The program focuses on training practitioners. Graduates from the program are typically employed in government, education, healthcare, consulting and/or the nonprofit sector. 

Community Psychology Faculty and Research Interests

  • Peace and torture 
  • Adverse childhood experiences 
  • Urban schools and poverty 
  • Community networks